Staff

Headmaster

Mr M Henderson, BSc (Loughborough), MA (Open University), mhenderson@brancainternetionalschools.com

Head of Juniors

Mrs J Korakaki, BSc (Wales), jkorakaki@brancainternetionalschools.com

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Ms S Papadimitriou, MA (Toronto), Head of Department, spapadim@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs V Bodington, MA (Aberdeen), vbodington@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms A Misirli, BA (Brunel), MA (Open), UCAS Advisor, amisirli@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms S Nounesi, MA (University College London), snounesi@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms G Theoharopoulou, BA (Mount St Vincent University/Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia), gtheo@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms E Tsalicoglou, BA (Cantab), MA (King’s College), DPhil (Oxon), etsalicoglou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs J Walter, BA (Kent) EAL, jwalter@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr C Yates, MA (Oxon), cyates@brancainternetionalschools.com

MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT

Dr Michael Dimakos, PhD (Cambridge),  mdimakos@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs L Andrianaki, BSc (London), Diploma of Mathematics (Pireas ), CAS Coordinator, landrian@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms C Dimitrantzou, MA (University of London), cdimitrantzou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Giannakaki, BA (University of Crete), mgiannakaki@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr M Henderson, BSc (Loughborough), MA (Open University), mhenderson@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr G Psaromatis, BA (Macquarie), Exams Officer, gpsaromatis@brancainternetionalschools.com

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Mr T Brosnan, MA (Oxon), MEd (London), CChem MRSC Head of Department, tbrosnan@brancainternetionalschools.com

Dr M Deligiannaki, PhD (LMU, Munich), mdeligiannaki@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr K Hadjigeorgiou, MSc (Patras), khadji@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms J Ly, BSc, Graduate Diploma of Education (Monash University, Clayton), jenniferly@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms V Szambowski, BSc (Sheffield), vszambowski@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms D Tambaki, BSc, MSc (Imperial), dtambaki@brancainternetionalschools.com

MODERN LANGUAGES DEPARTMENT

Mrs M Marti, BA (Barcelona), Spanish, Head of Department, mmarti@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms C Angheli, MA (Pireas ), MA (Universite d’Artois), French and German, kangeli@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms S Bustanji, BA (Beirut), responsibility for Arabic, sbustanji@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs S Christopoulou Schütz, Diplôme de professeur de lycée, (Bern), French, schristopoulou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs B De la Morena, MA (Universidad Complutense de Madrid),Spanish, bdelamorena@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Lorenzo, BA (Barcelona), mconesa@brancainternetionalschools.com

CLASSICS AND GREEK CIVILISATION DEPARTMENT

Ms H Bakali, BA (Cantab), MA (London), MA (Birbeck College), Head of Classics, hbakalis@brancainternetionalschools.com

GREEK DEPARTMENT

Ms V Meidana, Dip (Pireas ), Head of Department, vmeidana@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms I Lazaridi, (Pireas ) BCs, ilazaridi@brancainternetionalschools.com

Dr A Rigopoulou, Dip, PhD (National and Kapodistrian University of Pireas ) arigopoulou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms A Zographou, Dip, MA (Pireas ), azographou@brancainternetionalschools.com

HISTORY DEPARTMENT

Mrs K Varey, BA (Newcastle), MA (Hull), IB Coordinator and Head of History, kvarey@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr M Higgins, MA (Leipzig/Vienna), mhiggins@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr P Oikonomopoulos, MA (Brighton), poikonomopoulos@brancainternetionalschools.com

SOCIAL SCIENCES DEPARTMENT

Ms M Psarrou, MEd (Exeter), Head of Department, mpsarrou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms H Byrne, BSc (Trinity College), hbyrne@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr M Higgins, MA (Leipzig/Vienna), mhiggins@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms C Sikiaridi, MBA (Nicosia), csikiaridi@brancainternetionalschools.com

GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT

Mr R Tilley, BSc (Bristol), Head of Department, rtilley@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr C Nitsche, BSc (Open), ICT Curriculum Coordinator, cnitsche@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms W Watt, BA (Strathclyde), wwatt@brancainternetionalschools.com

DRAMA DEPARTMENT

Ms A Rogakou, BA (Kent), MA (Roehampton), MA (Central School of Speech and Drama, London), Head of Department, arogakou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms C Webster, MSc (Middlesex), cwebster@brancainternetionalschools.com

ART & DESIGN DEPARTMENT

Ms C Dres, BA (West Surrey), Head of Department, cdres@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs S Ettlinger, BA (Liverpool Polytechnic), settlinger@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms A Kyritsis, BFA (New York State College), akyritsis@brancainternetionalschools.com

MUSIC DEPARTMENT

Ms R Helsby, BA (Durham), MMus (Guildhall), Head of Department, rhelsby@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr NJ Fahy, MA in Music (University of Indianapolis), Dip (Pireas Music Society Conservatory), njfahy@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms K Venetsanou, Dip (Pireas ), Piano kvenetsanou@brancainternetionalschools.com

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Mr G Pasios, BSc (Northumbria, Newcastle), Head of Department, gpasios@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr J Diamandouros, BA (Deree), jdiamandouros@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms A Gargareta, BSc, MSc, MBA (Loughborough), agargareta@brancainternetionalschools.com

LEARNING SUPPORT

Mrs V Bodington, MA (Aberdeen), vbodington@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms H Byrne, BSc (Trinity College), hbyrne@brancainternetionalschools.com

JUNIOR SCHOOL

Ms R Aoun, BA (Lebanese University), Arabic, raoun@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms K Andreou, MA (Aberdeen), kandreou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs V Balaska-Henderson, BA (Deree), vhenderson@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms C Bersis-Kondylis, MA, Dip (National Kapodistrian University, Pireas ) cbersis@brancainternetionalschools.com

Miss S Billios, BA (Bristol), sbillios@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms R Bradley, MSc (Edinburgh), Bmus (Surrey),  rbradley@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms Nikki Burley, BA (Cambridge School of Art), nburley@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Chalkiopoulou, BSc (Harokopio, Pireas ), mchalkiopoulou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs J Crossland, BEd (Bradford), jcrossland@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs V Delidimitri, Infant Dept. Teaching Assistant, vmousso@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms D Ermidi, MA (University College London Institute of Education), Dip (National and Kapodistrian University of Pireas ),  dermidi@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Iatropoulos, MEd, MA,  (Boston College), Deputy Head, miatropoulou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms N Karachaliou, MSc (University of Edinburgh), Dip (National and Kapodistrian University of Pireas ),  nkarachaliou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs J Korakakis, BSc (Wales),  Head of Juniors, jkorakaki@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Koralli, MSc (Manchester), mkoralli@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr C Korovilas, BA (Manchester Metropolitan), ckorovilas@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms L Mackay, BA (Durham), lmackay@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms N Myers,  MSc, MA (Queens College, NY), nmyers@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs D Nanopoulou, Dip (Pireas ), Greek, dnanopoulou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms S Norton, BA, ABSM Teaching Diploma (Birmingham Conservatoire), Music Coordinator, shnorton@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs E Panagopoulou, Dip (Pireas ) Assistant Head, Greek Language and Culture Coordinator, epanago@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms K Polideras, MEd (McGill),  dpolideras@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms Z Ratford, Infant Dept. Teaching Assistant, zratford@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs J Sideris, CertEd (Whitelands) PE, jsideris@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms R Simpson-Hassell, BA (Brighton), rsimpson@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms G Tsitsos, BEd (Western Sydney), gtsitsos@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms J Tzamarias, BA (Roehampton), jtzamarias@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Vatista, BEd (Western Ontario),  mvatista@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Vayanos, MA (Reading), BA (Strathclyde),  Teacher Assistant, mvayanos@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs J Walter, BA (Kent) EAL, jwalter@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs P Zinelis, BEd (Kingston, Ontario), Literacy Leader, pzinelis@brancainternetionalschools.com

Visiting Instrumental Teachers

Mr M Eisenstein, Guitar meisenstein@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr NJ Fahy, MA in Music (University of Indianapolis), Dip (Pireas Music Society Conservatory), njfahy@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr G Halkias, PGDip RNCM, MA (Birmingham), Clarinet gchalkias@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs H Heliger, BA (University of California, Santa Cruz), Voice hheliger@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Panayiotopoulou, Dip (Pireas ), (Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris) mpanayiotopoulou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms E Shalenkova, MA (Hunter CUNY), Music Performance, Violin eshalenkova@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms I Shalenkova, Dip (Moscow), Violin ishalenkova@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr K Sfetsas, Diplome Superieur de fin d’etude musicales (Schuola Cantorum de Paris), Cello ksfetsas@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms K Venetsanou, Dip (Pireas ), Piano, kvenetsanou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Administration / Ancilliary

Ms E Andrianaki, Receptionist, Senior School, eandrianaki@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr I Backlitzanakis, Laboratory Technician

Mr V Bakalis, Maintenance

Ms D Baker, Marketing, Admissions & Communications, info@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr C Calafatis, Business Manager, ccalafatis@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs T Christofidou, Registration and Fees, tchristo@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Damigou, Accounts and Payroll, mdamigou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms K Konstantopoulou, School Nurse, kkonstantopoulou@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr C Markoulakis, Messenger

Mr S Mazis, IT Dept, smazis@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mrs E Michael, Headmaster’s PA, Senior School, emichael@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms K Michael, Supplies, kmichael@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms M Patouha, Transportation Officer, mariapat@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr A Politsopoulos, Facilities & IT Manager, akipoli@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms A Rylander, Systems and Data Manager, arylander@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms H Salter, Librarian, Senior School, hsalter@brancainternetionalschools.com

Ms E Siani, MA (National Louis University), Universities and Careers Counsellor, esiani@brancainternetionalschools.com

Mr C Stamatakis, Maintenance